Request for Callback

Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Pashu Chikitsa Vigyan Vishwavidyalaya Evam Go Anusandhan Sansthan

  •   Uttar Pradesh, Mathura 
  •   MCI
  •   Estd 2001
  •   Self
  •  Mathura


Uttar Pradesh Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Pashu Chikitsa Vigyan Vishwavidyalaya Evam Go Anusandhan Sansthan, Mathura, first of its kind in the State and fourth in the Country, was established by Government of Uttar Pradesh vide U. P. Act. No. 27 of 2001 on 25.10.2001 with the College of Veterinary Science & AH., the erstwhile U.P. College of Veterinary Science & Animal Husbandry, Mathura as its main constituent College.

Brij area is known since time immemorial for lord Krishna and its animal wealth, particularly cows. There are large numbers of Gau-shalas in and around Mathura having hundreds and thousand of cows. The whole of Brij Kshetra is famous for its milk and products (doodh, dahi, makhan, pera etc.) Recognizing the important of live-stock of this area, the erstwhile U.P. Collage of Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry was established in Mathura by Govt of U.P. in 1947. It was the first Veterinary Collage in Asia to confer the degree in Veterinary Science. Ever since the establishment of this Collage, it has contributed significantly not only in terms of number of graduated and post- graduated of high Scholastic order, but also quality research of national and international standards. This Collage has a glorious past and the distinction of having its alumni holding high positions in India and abroad as teachers, research workers, policy marker, consultants and administrators.

In the year 1975, this Collage was made a constituent Collage of the newly established C.S. Azad University of Agriculture and Technology, kanpur However, keeping in view the requirement of trained and competent manpower in the field of Veterinary Science, Animal Husbandry, Fisheries and other allied disciplines and also to give a fillip to research on different aspect of cattle production, Govt. of Uttar Pradesh established U.P. Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Pashu Chikitsa Vigyan Vishwavidyalaya Exam Go-Anusandhan Sansthan, Mathura, the fourth Veterinary University in the country and the Veterinary Collage Mathura became the first constituent College of the University. The University is located on the Mathura-Agra road and is about 5km from Mathura Junction railway station and 4km from new bus stand. The main campus of the University is spread over a vast land area of 782.32 acres in Mathura Cantt and about 1400 acres at Madhurikund, about20km from the main campus.

Courses Offered

Science Master Of Science      2  years
Course Fee   NA Apply Now
Science Bachelor of Science      3  years
Course Fee   NA Apply Now
Science Doctor of Philosophy in Science      2  years
Course Fee   NA Apply Now
Industrial Microbiology
Science Bachelor of Science      3  years
Course Fee   NA Apply Now

Available College Facilities



SBI Clerk Waiting List 2019 has been Out: Check Here

The competitors who have appeared for the SBI Clerk recruitment 2019 can visit the official website of SBI i.e — to check and download the waiting list.

SBI had conducted the Clerk...

Read More
CBSE extends CTET 2020 registration date! Apply now at official website

CBSE, The Central Board of Secondary Education has extended the Central Teacher Eligibility Test (CTET) 2020 registration date. Interested & eligible aspirants can apply for CBSE CTET 2020 July exam o...

Read More
AP Intermediate hall ticket 2020 for 1st, 2nd year out at official website

BIEAP, Andhra Pradesh Board of Intermediate Education, have officially released the hall tickets for the intermediate exams. Aspirants who have been waiting for their admit card are urged to visit the...

Read More
Bihar Police Constable Admit Card 2020 issued: Check Details Here

CSBC, The Central Selection Board of Constable has issued the admit card for the written test for the post of Constable on the official website i.e. Aspirants who are going to appear ...

Read More



Sharda University
IIMT Group of College
Ewing Christian College
R.B.D. Mahila Mahavidyalaya
Banaras Hindu University
LLRM Medical College
Royal PG College
MJP Rohilkhand University
Amity University
GLA University
Integral University
Bundelkhand University
Galgotias University
DAV College
ITM University
NIILM University
Andhra loyola College
Visakha Technical Campus
Sri Venkateswara University
Mewar University
Chitkara University
Bahra University
Indus International University
Career Point University
Sri Sai University
IEC University Baddi
Banasthali University
Madhav University
Pacific University
Oriental University
Nagaji Group of Institutions
BM Group of Colleges
Dayanand College
SPU College
Graphic Era University
Uttaranchal University
The IIS University
Shivaji University
SunRise University
Shridhar University
Disha Educational Society
Arunachal University of Studies
Mizoram University
Kalindi College
Miranda House
pgdav college
Ramjas College
Shivaji College
A B R College
A B S College
A N College
A N D College
A N S College
A P S M College
Gaya College
Nalanda College
ITM University (C.G)
AKS University
Rai University
Mangalayatan University
A.D.P. College
PES University
REVA University
Vels University
Sathyabama University
St.Peters University

© 2018 MyCareeridea.Com. All Rights Reserved